CASL Liaisons List 

CASL Liaisons will forward email about CASL workshops, membership drive, awards, annual conference and other events 

 to public librarians, independent school librarians, state technical school librarians, and public school librarians 

 in the town(s) that they represent.

Region 1 | Region 2 | Region 3 | Region 4 | Region 5 | Region 6

Region 1: EdVance (formerly Education Connection)

Town CASL Liaison Name Email

Barkhamsted

Jody Pillar pillarj@gilbertschool.org

Bethel

Kathy Malatesta malatestak@bethel.k12.ct.us

Bethlehem



Bridgewater

Joan Temple templej@region-12.org

Brookfield

   

Canaan

Beth Lynne Ritter-Guth britterguth@hotchkiss.org

Colebrook

Jody Pillar pillarj@gilbertschool.org

Cornwall

Julie Tracy tracyj@litchfieldschools.org

Danbury



Easton

 

 

Falls Village

Beth Lynne Ritter-Guth britterguth@hotchkiss.org

Goshen

Beth Lynne Ritter-Guth britterguth@hotchkiss.org

Kent

Anne Krieg kriega@shermanschool.com

Litchfield

Julie Tracy tracyj@litchfieldschools.org

Middlebury

   

Morris

Anne Krieg kriega@shermanschool.com

New Fairfield



New Milford


Newtown

Bev Bjorklund bjorklundb@newtown.k12.ct.us

Norfolk

 

 

North Canaan

 

 

Plymouth

Fran Block blockf@plymouth.k12.ct.us

Redding

 

 

Roxbury

Joan Temple templej@region-12.org

Salisbury

Beth Lynne Ritter-Guth britterguth@hotchkiss.org

Sharon

Beth Lynne Ritter-Guth britterguth@hotchkiss.org

Sherman

Anne Krieg kriega@shermanschool.com

Southbury

   

Terryville

Fran Block blockf@plymouth.k12.ct.us

Thomaston

Michelle Dayton mdayton@thomastonschools.org

Torrington

   

Warren

Anne Krieg kriega@shermanschool.com

Washington

Joan Temple templej@region-12.org

Watertown



Winchester

Jody Pillar pillarj@gilbertschool.org

Winsted

Jody Pillar pillarj@gilbertschool.org

Woodbury


Back to Top

Region 2: CREC

Town CASL Liaison Name Email

Avon

Susan McCabe smcabe@avon.k12.ct.us

Berlin

Laurie Averill laverill@berlinschools.org

Bloomfield

   

Bolton

Claire Fazzina Claire.Fazzina@boltonct.org

Bristol

   

Burlington

   

Canton

   

Cromwell

Julie Yulo-Medeiros jyulo@cromwell.k12.ct.us

East Granby

   

East Hartford

Corinne Colman b47ccolm@ci.manchester.ct.us

East Windsor

   

Ellington

   

Enfield

   

Falls Village 

   

Farmington

Nancy Carlson carlsonn@fpsct.org or nan71753@gmail.com

Glastonbury

 

 

Granby

Jean Alvarez-Calderon  

Hartford

Denise Kennedy wyndwood@sbcglobal.net

Hartland

   

Harwinton

   

Kensington

   

Manchester

Corinne Colman b47ccolm@ci.manchester.ct.us

New Britain

   

New Hartford 

   

Newington

   

Plainville

   

Rocky Hill

Raisa Bublick bublickr@rockyhillps.com

Simsbury

Kari Karp kkarp@simsbury.k12.ct.us

Somers

Betsy Kenneson betsy.kenneson@somers.k12.ct.us

South Windsor

   

Southington

Laura Abed labed@southingtonschools.org

Suffield

   

Vernon

Corinne Colman b47ccolm@ci.manchester.ct.us

West Hartford

Pat Van Inwagen

Jerilyn Van Leer

Pat_VanInwagen@whps.org

jeri_vanleer@whps.org

Wethersfield

   

Windsor

Katrina Palazollo kandthewaves@mac.com

Windsor Locks

   

Back to Top

Region 3: EASTCONN

* Pamela Berardino - pberardino@tolland.k12.ct.us

Town CASL Liaison Name Email

Andover

*  

Ashford

*  

Bozrah

*  

Brooklyn

*  

Canterbury

*  

Central Village 

*  

Chaplin

*  

Colchester

*  

Columbia

*  

Coventry

*  

Danielson

*  

Dayville

*  

Eastford

*  

Franklin

*  

Griswold

*  

Hampton

*  

Hebron

*  

Killingly

*  

Lebanon

*  

Lisbon

*  

Mansfield

*  

Marlborough

*  

No. Grosvenorsdale

*  

Plainfield

*  

Pomfret

*  

Putnam

*  

Scotland

*  

Sprague

*  

Stafford

*  

Sterling

*  

Storrs

*  

Thompson

*  

Tolland

Pamela Berardino pberardino@tolland.k12.ct.us

Union

*  

Voluntown

*  

Willimantic

*  

Willington

Kate Levesque klevesque@willingtonct.org

Windham

*  

Woodstock

*  

Back to Top

Region 4: CES

Town CASL Liaison Name Email

Bridgeport

   

Darien

Jackie Bennett jabennett@darienps.org

Fairfield

Jackie Galante jgalante@fairfield.k12.ct.us

Greenwich

   

Monroe

Jan Birney jbirney@monroeps.org

New Canaan

Michelle Luhtala mluhtala@mac.com

Norwalk

   

Ridgefield

Geri Carley gcarley@ridgefield.org

Riverside

   

Rowayton

   

Stamford

Hedy Siegel hsiegel@ci.stamford.ct.us

Stratford

Chris Barlow christophbarlow@sbcglobal.net

Trumbull

Dean Pelligra PelligrD@trumbullps.org

Weston

   

Westport

   

Wilton

Barbara Lyons lyonsb@wilton.k12.ct.us

Back to Top

Region 5: ACES

Town CASL Liaison Name Email

Ansonia

   

Beacon Falls 

Michele Neff mraneff@yahoo.com

Bethany

Faith Miller Faith.Miller@reg5.k12.ct.us

Branford

   

Cheshire



Clinton

   

Derby

   

Durham

Tracy Earnshaw tearnshaw@RSD13.org

East Haven

   

Hamden

Kathy Gentile KGentile@hamden.org

Meriden

Rose Cassello rose.cassello@meriden.k12.ct.us

Middlefield

   

Middletown

   

Milford

Kate Candido kcandido@snet.net

Moodus

   

Naugatuck

Valerie DiLorenzo dilorenv@naugy.net

New Haven

Lucia Rafala lucia.rafala@new-haven.k12.ct.us

North Branford

   

North Haven

Elsa Ruoff Ruoff.Elsa@north-haven.k12.ct.us

Northford

   

Orange

Sandra Abbott sabboott@orange-ed.org

Oxford

Jan Redfern redfern@oxfordpublicschools.org

Portland

Karen Radziewicz kradziewicz@portlandct.us

Prospect

   

Seymour

   

Shelton

Joan Tichy JTichy@sheltonpublicschools.org

Wallingford

Bonnie Symansky bsymansky@hotmail.com

Waterbury

   

West Haven

Patti Fusco Patti.Fusco@whschools.org

Wolcott

Sara Tedesco stedesco@wolcottps.org

Woodbridge

Faith Miller Faith.Miller@reg5.k12.ct.us

Back to Top

Region 6: LEARN

Town CASL Liaison Name Email

Baltic

Gerry Massad gmassad@yahoo.com

Canterbury

   

Chester

Bev Moshier BMoshier@reg4.k12.ct.us

Deep River

Bev Moshier BMoshier@reg4.k12.ct.us

East Haddam

Ava Biffer ava.biffer@easthaddamschools.org

East Hampton

Ellen Nosal enosal@sbcglobal.net

East Lyme

Julie Perry jperry@montvilleschools.org

Essex

Bev Moshier BMoshier@reg4.k12.ct.us

Groton

   

Guilford

   

Haddam

Dave Matthews dmatthews@rsd17.org

Higganum

Dave Matthews dmatthews@rsd17.org

Jewett City

   

Killingworth

Linda Valley ValleyL55@rsd17.org

Ledyard

Sue Lantelme slantelme@ledyard.net

Lyme

   

Madison

   

Montville

Sara Schutz sschutz@montvilleschools.org

Mystic

Sue Lantelme slantelme@ledyard.net

New London

Julie Perry jperry@montvilleschools.org

Niantic

Julie Perry jperry@montvilleschools.org

Noank

Julie Perry jperry@montvilleschools.org

North Stonington

Sue Lantelme slantelme@ledyard.net

Norwich

Patricia Menno-Coveney

pmennocoveney@norwichpublicschools.org

OR mennocoveney@yahoo.com

Oakdale

Sara Schutz sschutz@montvilleschools.org

Old Lyme

   

Old Saybrook

Bev Moshier BMoshier@reg4.k12.ct.us

Preston

Elaine Lettierre lettieree@prestonschools.org

Salem

   

Stonington

Patricia Menno-Coveney

pmennocoveney@norwichpublicschools.org

OR mennocoveney@yahoo.com

Uncasville

Sara Schutz sschutz@montvilleschools.org

Waterford

Julie Perry jperry@montvilleschools.org

Westbrook

Nichole Giangreco Ngiangreco@westbrookctschools.org

Willimantic

   

Back to Top


CONNECTICUT ASSOCIATION OF SCHOOL LIBRARIANS

PO Box 166 • Winchester Center, CT 06094

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software