CASL Board Of Directors

Board Meetings are held the first THURSDAY of each month.

Board Business - Board Members only - login required

President, Vice-President, Recording Secretary and Treasurer are elected annually and may be re-elected. 

The VP Intern is appointed and agrees to run for VP after one year as VP Intern, and President following one year as VP.  

 All other Board members volunteer to serve three or more years.

Executive Team (officers)

Melissa Thom, President@ctcasl.org
Jenny Lussier, Vice President, Vicepresident@ctcasl.org
Valerie DiLorenzo, Vice President Intern, VPIntern@ctcasl.org
Margo Nabors, Recording Secretary, Secretary@ctcasl.org
Laura Hedenberg, Treasurer, Treasurer@ctcasl.org
 Barbara Johnson, Past President , bjohnson@ctcasl.org
 
TEAMS

ADVOCACY / PUBLIC RELATIONS

Mary Ellen Minichiello, Chair 

Chris Barlow, NESLA Liaison

Jackie Galante, Awards Chair

Jenny Lussier

Jillian Woychowski, CLC Liaison
Carrie Seiden


COMMUNITY / MEMBERSHIP
Barbara Johnson, Chair
Kate Candido, Awards
Carrie Seiden
Sarah Lynch
Sarah Dolan-Adamec
Christine Zeiser
Danielle Helenski, Mentoring Matters Coordinator 

Valerie DiLorenzo, Independent Schools Liason 

OPEN , Student Liason 
 

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT and PROGRAMMING

Jenny Lussier, Chair
Christina O'Neill

Sarah Lynch

Shannon McNeice
 
CONSTITUTION & BYLAWS

Shannon McNeice

Laura Hedenberg


BOARD MEMBER AT LARGE
David Bilmes CASL-L admin
Joan Tichy
 CONNECTICUT DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION REPRESENTATIVE
 Melissa Hickey

 

Board Business - Board Members only - login required


CONNECTICUT ASSOCIATION OF SCHOOL LIBRARIANS

4 Wotton Lane • Burlington, CT • 06013• 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software