CASL Board Of Directors

Board Meetings are held the first THURSDAY of each month.

Board Business - Board Members only - login required

President, Vice-President, Recording Secretary and Treasurer are elected annually and may be re-elected. 

The VP Intern is appointed and agrees to run for VP after one year as VP Intern, and President following one year as VP.  

 All other Board members volunteer to serve three or more years.

Executive Team (officers)

Melissa Thom, President@ctcasl.org
Jenny Lussier, Vice President, Vicepresident@ctcasl.org
Valerie DiLorenzo, Vice President Intern, VPIntern@ctcasl.org
Maria Frederick, Recording Secretary, Secretary@ctcasl.org
Laura Hedenberg, Treasurer, Treasurer@ctcasl.org
 Barbara Johnson, Past President , bjohnson@ctcasl.org
 
TEAMS

ADVOCACY / PUBLIC RELATIONS

Mary Ellen Minichiello, Chair 

 Audra Good, Awards Chair
Chris Barlow, NESLA Liaison

Jackie Galante

Jenny Lussier

Jillian Woychowski, CLC Liaison
Carrie Seiden

Jennifer Slifer, Connecticut Reading Association

COMMUNITY / MEMBERSHIP
Barbara Johnson, Chair
Kate Candido, Awards
Carrie Seiden
Sarah Lynch
Sarah Dolan-Adamec
Christine Zeiser
Danielle Helenski, Mentoring Matters Coordinator 

Valerie DiLorenzo, Independent Schools Liaison 

OPEN , Student Liaison 


PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT and PROGRAMMING

Melissa Thom, Chair
Christina O'Neill

Sarah Lynch

Shannon McNeice

 Jenny Lussier
 Val DiLorenzo
Sue Prince 
 
CONSTITUTION & BYLAWS

Shannon McNeice

Laura Hedenberg

Technology Users Group (CECA)

 Barbara Johnson, Chair

Carrie Seiden Kristen Clark 
Sarah Dolan-Adamec Shannon McNeice 
Sue Prince Laura Hedenberg 
Melissa Thom Jenny Lussier 
Valerie DiLorenzo 
 
BOARD MEMBER AT LARGE
David Bilmes CASL-L admin

 CONNECTICUT DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION REPRESENTATIVE
 

 

Board Business - Board Members only - login required


CONNECTICUT ASSOCIATION OF SCHOOL LIBRARIANS

4 Wotton Lane • Burlington, CT • 06013• 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software